Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just wondering what you all think.

Hey guys, I'm new to Raptors Republic.

So, I know MU has been talking a couple of teams about Lowry for a trade and I've got some ideas I want you all to talk about.

To New York: Lowry
    To Toronto: Felton, Shumpert, Tim Hardaway JR. And a 2018 first round pick.

Then since nobody wants Felton..

To Golden State: Felton
    To Toronto: Ezeli, Bazemore, and Nedovic and any second round pick.

Or..

To Brooklyn: Felton
    To Toronto: Teletovic, Taylor, Bogdanovic and any kind of second round pick they have.

Just want to know what you guys think.

New york will only give up one of Shump, TH Jr., and pick. But it seems they are reluctant to give up any of them

Comment

Dolan's too scared to be punked by Ujiri again.

Comment

Felton has negative value at this point. New Jersey and Golden State won't want to actually give up anything other than an expiring to acquire him. We can't have our cake and eat it too (because in all likelihood, Felton has already gotten to it).

Comment

ddaylewis wrote: View Post
          Felton has negative value at this point. New Jersey and Golden State won't want to actually give up anything other than an expiring to acquire him. We can't have our cake and eat it too (because in all likelihood, Felton has already gotten to it).
          I'd be happy with an expiring assuming the 2018 first came back.

I've got little to no interest in Shumpert or Hardaway Jr.

I think Ross is better than Hardaway Jr. and Shumpert won't be the player he was on pace to be pre injury.

Comment

I think the forecast of the trade to NYK is possible smoke screen. If were smart he goes to the west cause he will torch us in NYK. I know everyone wants the top 5 pick and all but that's not even close to realistic, no one is giving that up maybe MIL but that would be it.