Phoenix - toronto

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Phoenix - toronto

I'm not very good at trade proposals as you will see in the following, but I have an idea.

To Phoenix: Louis Williams, 1st round Draft Pick

To Toronto: Goran Dragic

If this is an impossible deal, please tell me because I actually need help if this isn't a realistic trade, so I can get better at it. No hurtful remarks please, because we're all fellow Raptors fans here!

Phoenix - toronto

Why don't you start off by checking espn trade machine to see if the salaries match? (Pretty sure you can google that, I'd give ya the link but I'm on my phone)

Secondly, I don't know that I do this trade if I'm Toronto. Lowry and Dragic have already played together before and it didn't turn out well for Lowry, with him pouting and eventually losing his starting position, getting into a fight with his coach, and eventually being ousted and labeled as a player who couldn't be coached. Dragic wouldn't be comfortable backing him up, and might even outplay him, almost forcing Casey to start him over Lowry. As an SG, which I don't think he can effectively play, he doesn't bring anything we don't already have to the table, plus were pretty deep there already.

Throwing in a 1st rounder would most likely be a yes for Phoenix as they're getting a pretty good asset for a guy who's expiring. They'd probably wait and see what the market for him is later on in the season though. And I don't think Masai mortgages the future to put the man he just resigned and gave the teams keys to (Lowry) in an identical situation which he's been unhappy in before.
    A key that opens many locks is a master key, but a lock that gets open by many keys is just a shitty lock

Comment

e_wheazhy_ wrote: View Post
      Why don't you start off by checking espn trade machine to see if the salaries match? (Pretty sure you can google that, I'd give ya the link but I'm on my phone)