Three Day Apple Detox Diet

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Three Day Apple Detox Diet

Anyone ever try this? What you do is eat nothing but apples for three days but not just any kind of apple, they have to be a certain type. Red Delicious is an example of a good apple to use due to it's properties. And they should be organic or so I'm reading. I'm no pro. So you eat these apples for three days, as many as you need. The more the better even. You drink lots of water. Then at the end of the three days you down two table spoons to half a cup of olive oil (I'm not kidding)... Anyway, by the end of it you're supposed to feel like a million bucks. It's supposed to completely cleanse your body of toxins and impurities which in turn boosts your energy levels, increases your immune system, etc. My girl friend and myself are going to do this over the weekend... Personally, I'm a meat and potatoes kind of guy so this will be a challenge. Will debrief you on the horrors of this plan on Monday... Maybe sooner if I fail.

I'd love to hear the results, mostly because I think all detox diets are a load of crap. Have fun with your diarrhea!

Comment

Thinking is one thing, knowing is another.

Comment

Hahaha go for it Apollo! let us know how it works!

Comment

You'll be peeing cider within 36 hours.

Comment

Oh, so we were invited to a BBQ tomorrow evening. Apple detox has been postponed to next weekend. I need one last outing of ball franks, steaks and MGD's before I do this...

If anyone would like to try it out in the meantime and let me know of any ill side affects by all means.

Comment

Just finishing off the third day, started Tuesday. No diarrhea, no problems. Going to play hockey in a bit so my energy levels haven't even been affected that much. Did it do anything? Hard to say right now. I do need to take the olive oil tonight... Big meal schedule planned for tomorrow though.

Comment

Did you lose any weight over those 3 days?

Comment