Summer League

Raptors’ Summer League schedule released

The Toronto Raptors’ preliminary schedule for the Las Vegas Summer League has been released. The NBA revealed the Summer League schedule on Tuesday, which will host all 30 teams over 10 days. You will be able to catch the games on ESPN, ESPNU, and NBATV. The tournament starts with a bang as former Duke teammates Zion Williamson and R.J. Barrett take the floor for the first time as opponents on the opening night.

The Raptors’ schedule for the preliminary round is as follows:

  • Saturday, July 6 – 12am ET vs. Golden State (ESPN)
  • Monday, July 8 – 7pm ET vs. Milwaukee (ESPNU)
  • Tuesday, July 9 — 9:30pm ET vs. Oklahoma City (NBA TV)
  • Thursday, July 11 — 6pm ET vs. Indiana (NBA TV)
  • July 12-15 — Knockout Stage

After the preliminary games, each team will be seeded based on their record and point differential. From there, it is a single elimination knockout tournament in a collegiate bracket-styled format.

We will keep you updated on which players will be suiting up for Toronto in Vegas as the information trickles out next week and will do a deeper dive once the entire roster is finalized. So far, there are already three confirmed participants in 59th pick Dewan Hernandez and undrafted free agents Sagaba Konate and Lindell Wigginton. As for current Raptors, the participants are a little more unclear given their veteran-heavy roster. The trio of Jordan Loyd, Malcolm Miller, and Chris Boucher that split time between the 905 and the Raptors should be in Vegas although their participation may be limited, while a handful of 905 leftovers will make an appearance. More interesting free agents names should emerge in the next few days.

To Top